Walking to the Hollywood sign

Sunday 16 July:

I wake up early on Sunday morning to get a start on my day as it takes 2 hours by bus to get to the hostel I’m staying at tonight. I arrive and decide to go about on my brave journey up to the Hollywood sign. I walk up to (20 mins) Griffith Observatory and go around there and see things about planetariums. Then I continue my 1.5 hour journey up to the Hollywood sign. 

The walk was fine but I was directly in the sun and sweating like crazy. If you don’t believe me maybe this will prove it. OFFICIAL BEST CALIFORNIA EXPERIENCE EVER – sweating and red in the face, walking along a big path not for cars a security car goes past me and sees the heat in my face and so he asks if I want water,. Of course I do and he takes out a cold bottle of water from a cooler bag and gives it to me. Then he looks at me again and says I could use another. I get 2 ice cold waters, wow!

After walking and trying to call my parents but getting cut off every second since I’m on a mountain I eventually reach the top. I look around and wow it’s beautiful but not what I wanted. I walked to the back of the sign but it was still worth it. Being 14:00 I walk down via to Bronson Caves where I see caves, I know unexpected right? 

I get down and it’s already getting late so I stop by Target to buy a suitcase (because next flight I can check in my suitcases). I then go back to the hostel, have dinner and go to bed.

Goodnight

XOXO

Yael

Leave a comment