Going to all the beaches in the rain…cause why not

Wednesday 12 July

I wake up, get dressed in my beach clothes – we going beaching today! I eat breakfast and get started with the day. I go outside and it’s freezing – I have my jersey with me and bus to Twins Peak hoping that the sun will come out after the walk. The sun does come out in San Francisco as is usual normal in the afternoon. I walk up Twins Peak and it’s even colder than on the ground. Freezing I call my parents for some guidance on what I should do. I have done everything possible that I would enjoy in San Francisco and I’m so stuck. 

I decide to just make my way to the beaches and see what happens. On the bus the sky turns blue (yayyyyy). I start off going to Ocean Beach where it windy and gray (10 minutes of sun)! I sit there, have a snack and then get a smoothie. I then go to Murphy’s Windmill that my dad could see was right next to me on the tracking app he was using.

I go on to the next beach, China Beach,  which turns out is closed as they are doing renovations. So I walk to Baker Beach and sit there eating my lunch. I go back to the Chrissy Field East Bridge and walk along the promenade they have there and then decide to go on the cable car as I didn’t go yesterday.

I check in with bard and they haven’t had to tube come in. 

I arrive at the cable car with cash and wait in a long line to go on the cable car. I eventually go on and wow. I didn’t want to go at the beginning cause I was like “I’ve already walked up all the roads that they go on” but it was the experience of being on a cable car. I got to stand, I got to sit, I got to hang out and it was SO MUCH FUN. I had the time of my life. I got back to the hostel, got everything ready for tomorrow morning, chatted and went to bed.

Goodnight

XOXO

Yael

Leave a comment