One of the classic LA tourists

Friday 14 July:

I wake up, eat breakfast and then try check out but fail to because no one is there. I go on my way to the people I’m staying at for shabbos, so I drop my things off there, chat a bit and get started with my day. I start off walking down Rodeo Drive, going into Beverly Hills and there I walk around and explore the place. After I look around I make my way to Runyon Canyon where I walk around for a bit as well. Wanting to go to the Hollywood sign but a bit confused and short on time I decide to go past sunset boulevard and then go to the walk of fame. It was cool to see celebrities names on a star and look around the hip and happening spot but tbh it was really tiring. 

I then go on a long bus ride back to where I’m staying, we go on a walk up the mountain and see the view of LA as  a birdseye view, I shower, get ready for shabbos, have supper and go to bed.

Goodnight

XOXO

Yael

Leave a comment